top of page
  • Writer's pictureInvisible Ring

Putting the Map to Good Use!

Updated: Aug 4, 2023

Recap: Back in the springtime, I made a huge map of the open horsetown roads and the great outdoors! ...And the last thing I put on my map was the local Walgreens!

...Now, in the Fall, I re-visited the roads I once walked (and mapped) as I went on a little mission to Walgreens!


The mission was to get some medicine for my mom and dad and sister, but unfortunately, they couldn't sell it to me. The computers crashed. Turns out that a LOT of pharmacy computers have been crashin' lately. ...I reckon it may have somethin' to to with the coronavirus that's still out there... But it wasn't a COMPLETE failure, for you wouldn't believe how many cookies I could get over at Walgreens for less than 10 bucks! Not to mention the data I gathered from the trip. It was a 25-minute walk over to Walgreens, and a 25-minute trip BACK. ...But don't worry. I enjoyed the walk.


...Also, I now know that whenever the occasion demands it, I can literally RUN errands at that store ALL by myself! (...or in this case, WALK errands). But next time, I bring a water bottle to those errands; now that I know that it's a long walk there and back again!

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page