top of page
  • Writer's pictureInvisible Ring

Over the 'Mega Hill'-stone

Updated: Aug 4, 2023

I finally got that giant hill mapped up just right. And because it's so big, I'm going with another simple map name: The "Mega-Hill".


On the way BACK from that mountain, I discovered a tiny trail that lead to another little platform view. Very sneaky of that trail to blend in with the brush and hide from me all those trips out there! ...Hence, it shall be called the Sneaky Top Trail.


From this Sneaky Top, I saw the Walgreens! ...To be exact, I saw that I PASSED the Walgreens...


So I thought, "Ok, must have passed the roads that intersect to Walgreens. The question is, Where are those roads? I must find out which way they are going!"


So, after looking from the Sneaky Top, I found the intersecting roads!


...Unfortunately, these roads are going in completely different directions than I thought! While I was right about one of those roads being the lowermost road on my map, the SECOND road goes completely OFF the boundaries of my map! Unfortunately, is NOT the 4th side of the square! In fact, there IS no 4th side of the square after all! ...Not unless I double the length of the map, and at this point, I don't wanna make my map any bigger now. There's only so much map questing I can do. Especially since I need to be RESTING right now before the SUMMER term!...


...So, yeah. All the reasons I'm wrapping up this Expedition Journal with my next AND last expedition, which would be finding Walgreens and putting it down on the map! Maybe then I can get myself to hang the adventurer hat and settle DOWN for more than a day or 2 at a time!

12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page