top of page
  • Writer's pictureInvisible Ring

Movie Mission, Day 8

Updated: Dec 29, 2023


...Whew! Who knew trying to solve Poptropica's mysteries would require so much travel?


Upon closer examination of that Poseidon statue in the museum yesterday, the inscription points to clues located in Poseidon's beach. My travels have taken me to another Poseidon statue way out in the water.


Now, I don't see any more clues on THIS statue, so that must mean the only other way to go is DOWN... So here goes nothing.


Wow... What's THIS? It looks like some sort of lost ancient ruins or something... Could this wreckage be a link to Poptropica's past?


...This feels so weird, to be literally swimming through the past... Feels so weird to be swimming at all, for that matter. Not that I'm a bad swimmer or hydrophobic or anything, it's just out of my element.



But of course, special missions like these need you to get outta your comfort zone for them to work. And I won't stop at anything to find what I am looking for. I will see to it my motivational flame keeps getting stronger until it's a WILDFIRE! ...Hmm... Perhaps that's why everyone tells me that FIRE is my element. No wonder water feels so weird to me, it's the opposite of fire!


....Wait, where am I going?! Doggone it, I'm getting lost in my thoughts again... AND I'm running out of air! Better head to the surface quick! Then I'll keep looking down here...

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page