top of page
  • Writer's pictureInvisible Ring

Movie 2, Chapter 1: Fire

I think of my new movie like a campfire: You start with the ring of stones. It shapes your campfire and gives you a space to work around... Like my new movie introduction.


Then you need the tinder to start your campfire with. That's my new movie chapter. Like the tinder, my first chapter is the hardest, for this is where you need to get the spark going. This is where you need to get it right, and ignite the light!

So, after my post "Scene Transformation", I transformed that same chapter once again, and condensed it all down into 8 minutes.


Whatever important details I took out during my latest transformation will be used for later movie chapters. Those later chapters are the firewood. They are fuel for the fire that has just been ignited for my movie.

And like the Survival island from which I learned these campfire steps, this quest is getting fun and I am determined to complete it, just as I did Part 1 of my Pirate movie.

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page