top of page
  • Writer's pictureInvisible Ring

Victory at Last

Never thought I'd see the day that I finally win the Poppies.

Twice before, I entered that annual Poptropica fandom contest and I never won the categories I worked the hardest to win, such as "Coolest Clubhouse" or "Best Fan Video"... But I guess the third time's the charm because this time I got first place in BOTH of them.


I'd also like to note that I didn't even TRY this time. I didn't nominate my stuff, or ask anyone to vote for me... Heck, I didn't even VOTE! I just didn't have the effort or the stress to spare this time. But lo and behold, my clubhouses have finally gotten the recognition they deserve! They won nearly 70% of the popular vote! YAAAAAAY! I won by a LANDSLIDE!

As though it weren't exciting enough, my official pirate movie trailer won by a landslide as well, in the category of "Best Fan Video of the Year".

I have often heard of movies winning awards, but not movie trailers! ...What an honor! And what a lot to live up to in my movie!

I have been planning to make a new Future Machine News report this September, and if I have enough news to make that happen, these Poppies awards are definitely going in there.

This victory has definitely made my day. ...To think! If so many people like my official Pirate Trailer this much, then how many more will like my NEW pirate trailer, and the actual pirate movie later on?

9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page