top of page
  • Writer's pictureInvisible Ring

Poptropi-Con Mission Accomplished!


And by that, I mean I have finally succeeded in making a playthru video for Poptropi-Con, part 3!











And it only took us… what? 8 months?










Try eightTEEN. It was 2 YEARS for that matter! But a lot happens over that time. I made 2 Mighty action Force CARD GAME guest posts for the PHB, as well as 14 Poptropi-Con comic books! …And my first 2 Poptropi-Con playthrus proved a valuable reference for both. And now that I’m on my final book, I needed the extra video to see what the original Poptropi-Con ending was like, and my playthru playlist just wouldn’t have been complete without that video! …So for me, this video was a must.






It was fun to make, too. Makes me wonder if there’s a chance of doing another one someday.









Beats me. I’m among the last to have admitted it, but Poptropica’s time is running out. With that in mind, I have not only prepared like HECK for my pirate movie but also made sure I had all the distinguished playthru videos I wanted… That’s why I made a Goofball playthru last week! I had videos of the OTHER 2 dream islands, so I decided to complete the set! 

…My only regret is that the bonus quest wasn’t on Goofball Island when I did the video. It made an awkward finish, realizing it wasn’t there anymore, but come to think of it, I can edit it out on YouTube editor.

And aside from that, the goofball video came out GREAT! So long story short, my playlist now has my clubhouses, my realms, Poptropicon, the dream islands, and my last flash Mythology adventure. What a collection!


Guess I’ll have to wait and see if I’ll ever get to join in on another playthru adventure. And on that note, what did you mean by “distinguished playthru videos?”








I thought distinguished meant special or something, but now that I looked it up, I see it means “respected.” But I guess my playthrus ARE respected in a sense. Both by me, and my biggest fan, who said that nobody does these Poptropica playthroughs quite like me.


But I also think they’re special because my realm/clubhouse videos show all of what I created in Poptropica. The dream island videos are on the same channel as my dream island comics, so I can see how these dreams all compare. The last flash mythology adventure is self-explanatory, and the Poptropi-Con videos, as stated earlier, are a crucial reference to all my Poptropi-Con projects, and I am happy to say that this final Poptropi-Con video is a complete success and has more important detail in it than ANY other time we tried to film Poptropi-Con: part 3 BEFORE! 

…Ten times the charm, I guess! Or should I say A PERFECT TEN!


Either one works. WE DID IT!!! Mission FINALLY ACCOMPLISHED!









YES!! And after all the trouble we went through tonight, getting the 9th attempt wrong and me accidentally restarting Poptropicon part 2 AGAIN and having to replay it to get the omegon costume AGAIN, we actually DID it! We DIDN’T give up this time, and it was WORTH a whole night’s worth of PC trouble! WE FINALLY DID IT!!









WOOOHOOOOO!!!!!!











…Y’know, I hate to bring it up, but it just occurred to me that a playthru of Mission Atlantis might be good, since that was the first island I ever figured out on my own… 











Ooh, ooh! I would really like to do that one with you! Heck, I’m the resident Atlantis–










--expert?














…I was gonna say “nut.”











Oh, ok. But we better do it soon. I’m still worried Poptropica’s gonna go soon so I wanna get it done before that happens… It just concerns me because this is another 3-part island and it took us SO LONG to get THIS episodic adventure collection done, y’know…










Ten-four, good buddy. How’s this Saturday? Or maybe after class on Tuesday and Thursday?










YES! Perfect! We could do ‘em all at once this week, or do 1 of the 3 parts for each of the 3 days you mentioned!












Sounds like a plan! Next stop, Atlantis!!











I sure hope this works…














And I hope we don’t run into Commander Rourke en route. Ha!











Translation: Watch out for sea monsters. ‘Til then, it’s time to say goodbye and prepare for that next upcoming adventure!













Bon Voyage, web surfers!












PS: This post was written the night before, as was the video. And as of tonight, both are now public.


We just ran outta time to make 'em public last night.

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page