top of page
  • Writer's pictureInvisible Ring

Movie Mission, Day 12

Updated: Jan 10

Remember all those books I borrowed from the baroness? Well, I've been reading through them all since, and I'm finally getting somewhere... which might lead to the question of why I am not smiling.

Well... books can be really scary sometimes! Scary as in scary stories, or scary as in, learning so much, making you ask more questions, going deeper into mysteries, discovering shocking stuff, wondering what will happen next... this is what I call "psychologically scary". Like "The Archives of Cypress Cove Press"! I don't think I'm ever gonna find a movie scarier than that. One may think I just have a weird sense of scariness, which is probably so. Nevertheless, I'm starting to get scared on how the Baroness' library is gonna end!


Perhaps by tomorrow I might be able to enjoy this suspenseful feeling in my further readings, just like how people like to scare themselves by going into haunted houses and watching horror movies. I don't watch horror movies, however, and I don't think I ever will. Part of me says they're not even gonna scare me as much as I've been scaring myself with this mission of mine. I think this spells MIND-GAME!

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page