top of page
  • Writer's pictureInvisible Ring

Back From Atlantis

Updated: Jan 27


Hi, guys! We're back from Atlantis and I'm back in my swim suit with the cuuuute little blimp in the middle! ...Since we had to film the 3rd and final episode on mobile, my swimsuit changed a bit along with the change in Poptropica zones, but no matter.


We completed Mission Atlantis together and my outfit's back to normal! ...And I'll soon have our gameplay videos out on my channel, too! -But not too soon. Gotta buy me some time to mastermind some more toontastic toons, and the rest of my pirate movie!





Just don't forget to invite ME along for those playthroughs! This one was AMAZING! Too bad it wasn't longer! I could go on for hours about Atlantis, and I have been known to do so in the past!










Oh, I'm so glad you feel that way. I didn't know what to think of this 3-part playthrough. Maybe it's because we got it done so fast compared to Poptropi-Con and now I'm quite tired...


But what I do know is that I was just as excited as you the first time I played this episodic adventure. Back when I first entered Poptropica as Invisible Ring in the fall of 2014, I was able to play all 3 episodes, back to back. After I got a medal, I got to press a green button that said "Play Next Episode!"


...I got to do that with all the episodic adventures back then, none the wiser these episodes were ever separate until my research for my first movie, "Battle Morale".


...And now that I think of it, there's one thing I'm REALLY happy about. We not only got the fish photos and the glyph photos in Mission Atlantis, but we also got to help the long-lost spaceship finally get back home. I loved that!


Well, here's hoping everyone else loves it, too! Mission: Atlantis is certainly one of Poptropica's more mysterious islands, and the buildup to the reveal of "the man behind the curtain" is certainly much better executed than in islands like Spy Island and Counterfeit.


... I slipped into Story Critique Mode again, didn't I?








You ALWAYS slip into story critique mode! ...At least when I'M around.


I may have mentioned this in the 1st Atlantis gameplay, but this episodic adventure was the first island I ever figured out all on my own. ...No watching other kids playing Poptropica in the library, no tutorial videos, NOTHING!


...I figured out tons of other Poptropica islands since then, but I never forgot that it started with this island.

Kinda felt good, taking in all the wonders of Mission Atlantis one more time, and capturing it all on video. I'm sure Cam Jameson would be proud.


I wonder if he ever told anyone about any of this... or any of the crew did, for that matter.


Hee, hee. I can only imagine what the crew was thinking when they heard him talking to you on the headset. When he started talking about glyphs, they must have thought he'd finally fallen off his rocker!


If Cam did tell anyone else, I imagine they thought the same.


But after the spaceship took off, I bet the crew demanded a full, in-depth explanation of what the heck he saw and heard going on down there! I know that's what I would have done!


When the spaceship took off, I noticed some of the members were playing cards. I wonder if they were Mighty Action Force cards!


This brings me to say that I'm not done with my Mighty Action Force projects yet! ...There's still another PHB guest post and a few more videos to come!

...Not to mention my final Poptropi-Con book. 19 pages of nonstop rush has made me realize that my 15th book will probably be as long as my 14th book!




First of all, You're probably right! I even noticed the cards were dark red!


Second of all, nonstop rush? Nineteen PAGES of it? And here I'd thought we'd left that kind of action behind! Now I'm excited!









I'm excited too. AND a little surprised.

Mighty Action Force videos, Toontastic videos, Pirate Movie Package, AND my final Poptropi-Con comic book?


That is a LOT of videos still left to go. - And to think I was planning to finish up my pirate movie and Poptropica channel no later than last spring!


...Well, I guess that just goes to show you that you can't rush creativity and that everything is gonna take longer than expected!




Yeah, that tends to happen with a lot of creative projects. Just look at yours truly!


...I guess that only applies to you, though, Invisible Ring, since I am TERRIBLE about publishing or even FINISHING my fanworks.









...Come to think of it, my early thoughts of me moving outta my Youtube channel sooner rather than later were BEFORE all my most important guest posts. So I had even more to finish than I thought!


Turns out that Poptropica never shared my groundbreaking Mighty Action Force posts, or my retro movie spotlight, OR my activity book post, because the Poptropica Blog itself was shutting down.


But fortunately, I was able to get ALL those guest posts to the Poptropica Help Blog instead, so now you can find them all in the HQ No. 4 section of my Invisible HQ website.



Thank goodness for that. But yeah, it's amazing what you've pulled off in the last few months. I guess you're living proof of the kind of impact Poptropica has had on this generation.


You know, when we logged on today, the first thing we saw was an announcement that Poptropica wasn't disappearing completely, but that the games are simply moving to Coolmath.com, so there's a welcome surprise.


Still, I can't help but wonder what will be lost in translation, or in this case, conversion. The announcement said that the memberships are going away to allow free access to everything across the board, but what's going to be ON the board, I wonder? Will they be able to fit all the costumes and whatnot in there? Let alone all the islands? I guess we'll have to wait and see and be thankful for the gameplays and the like that preserve all the adventures - even if watching isn't the same as playing.


All that right there will be really fun for me to consider for my pirate movie.


And now that we finally have word on what's REALLY gonna happen to Poptropica, I think I'm finally figuring out how my pirate movie is gonna END!









Oh boy, oh boy! That's even more good news! I imagine you're gonna want to make a Guest Post about this new info, too.













New info about Poptropica, or new info about my movie?


...And by guest post, do you mean HERE or the PHB?












Poptropica.


And I mean by guest post, I mean the PHB.












Naaaaaaah, I don't need to do that! The PHB already did!


Besides, I've got plenty of OTHER guest posts to finish, such as my mighty action force posts and my final Poptropi-Con Saga post! I've already got my work cut out for me.


The PHB does the current Poptropica news, while I spice it up with the best guest posts I can THINK of!






Oh, cool! I guess I finally know how the PHB works. At least, on a basic level.


And no kidding, you got your work cut out for you. I definitely know the feeling.


Speaking of which, I forgot to do my laundry! Dagnabbit!








Well, if that's not a sign we should wrap things up, then I don't know WHAT is.


In short, our Atlantis videos are done, more video projects and guest posts are planned, and I can finally feel my pirate movie project coming together.


Until next time we make a sister-sister post together, that's all for now.







Till we next sail the seas, adventurer!

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page